Dukkah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This respie is simply great .. I am an Egyptian .. I used to eat it when i was a kid .. My mom told me its for poor people who cannot afford to buy beef or chicken .. I have never known that i could make it at home .. We always used to but from the spices shot ... Its justt greattt . Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Sprinkled over steamed and buttered cauli for a veggie to go with Koshary. Interesting and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This Middle Eastern cooking is a whole new adventure for me!!! I just got done making this recipe and I have to say I've never tasted anything remotely like this. I think it's delish; I love the heat of the cumin and coriander, along with the texture of the sesame seeds and hazelnuts. I'm looking forward to many of the serving suggestions I've read here for Dukkah. However, the only caveat is I will cut the salt down to AT LEAST HALF!!! Every bite is unique, but a whole tsp of salt, IMO, is terribly overpowering and takes away from the delighful, complex medley of flavors. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I couldn't stop eating it! I'm going to make this over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this for a meeting of 30 friends. It wasn't everyone's thing, but those who love this sort of thing couldn't stop eating it. I, myself, have become addicted. Very good! And a great introduction to food from Africa. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Really nice! Different and yummy. Definitely addictive. At first I forgot the salt and pepper and was definitely underwhelmed. Once I added the salt and pepper it really popped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good and very different. So true that the more you eat the more addicted you become. The first few bites we were thinking it tasted a little strange but after a few minutes we were gobbling it up. Can picture having this on a warm summer's evening around a campfire. Also like that the same mix can be used as a rub for meat or on a salad. Could have the dip for appetizer and then use the same spice mix in the meal to carry the theme through the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin mc
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The only addition I made to this were fennel seeds, love the hint of licorice the fennel gives. Excellent served with the naan bread recipe on this site! My boyfriend is addicted to this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this and my parents became addicted! They made a huge batch and put it in decorative jars and gave it out at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States