Dukkah Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I made Egyptian Lahma Bil Basal (Beef in Rich Onion Sauce) (chaka) from Allrecipes.com, and I wanted something to spice it up a little. I sprinkled this Dukkah over the stew and vegetable side dishes, and it was awesome. I make dozens of spice blends from all over the world, but this one is a new favorite at our home. Thanks rosichops for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Sprinkled over steamed and buttered cauli for a veggie to go with Koshary. Interesting and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This Middle Eastern cooking is a whole new adventure for me!!! I just got done making this recipe and I have to say I've never tasted anything remotely like this. I think it's delish; I love the heat of the cumin and coriander, along with the texture of the sesame seeds and hazelnuts. I'm looking forward to many of the serving suggestions I've read here for Dukkah. However, the only caveat is I will cut the salt down to AT LEAST HALF!!! Every bite is unique, but a whole tsp of salt, IMO, is terribly overpowering and takes away from the delighful, complex medley of flavors. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I couldn't stop eating it! I'm going to make this over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this for a meeting of 30 friends. It wasn't everyone's thing, but those who love this sort of thing couldn't stop eating it. I, myself, have become addicted. Very good! And a great introduction to food from Africa. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Really nice! Different and yummy. Definitely addictive. At first I forgot the salt and pepper and was definitely underwhelmed. Once I added the salt and pepper it really popped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good and very different. So true that the more you eat the more addicted you become. The first few bites we were thinking it tasted a little strange but after a few minutes we were gobbling it up. Can picture having this on a warm summer's evening around a campfire. Also like that the same mix can be used as a rub for meat or on a salad. Could have the dip for appetizer and then use the same spice mix in the meal to carry the theme through the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erin mc
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The only addition I made to this were fennel seeds, love the hint of licorice the fennel gives. Excellent served with the naan bread recipe on this site! My boyfriend is addicted to this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this and my parents became addicted! They made a huge batch and put it in decorative jars and gave it out at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Salty, Spicy Party Nuts

See how to make homemade gourmet spiced party nuts.

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States