D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The best salsa I've had. This recipe is so simple and tastes so much better than store bought salsa. I don't think I'll ever buy salsa again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Fresh tomatoes and more spices would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe is nothing new, but it is very good IF you use a good brand of tomatoes like Glen Muir when tomatoes are not in your garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I loved it so much, I finished it in 2 days, by myself, licked the bowl clean! Made some more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canan Agaoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is GREAT!! I add fresh jalapenos for some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
5 starts. This is the recipe that got me started on allrecipes many many years ago. I was harassed to make this salsa constantly, until finally my dad got frustrated and just started making it himself. I've always skipped the canned chiles and used fresh jalapeño instead. Also, if you don't want it too watery, add all ingredients to a blender, then throw the canned stewed tomatoes in last and turn the blender on just long enough so everything mixes. You can also drain a little bit of liquid out of the stewed tomatoes before dumping it in to get it a little chunkier still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
A-ok. Liked it just fine. I would like a little more kick, so will try hot sauce and spices next time. Did it in the food processor and didn't chop anything first, so it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Perhaps my blender is not that good, but I just got a soupy salsa that tasted average. My advice would be not to use a blender whatsoever and chop/dice everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I guess I am not a cilantro fan. I haven't cooked with it before and I really couldn't taste anything but the cilantro once I tasted this salsa. I did try to let it sit overnight hoping it would taste better but no luck. I'll still give 3 stars because if I had left the cilantro out I have a feeling this would have been OK, though nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States