D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
AWESOME! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TARAB1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good! After reading the reviews, I was tempted to use real tomatoes, but decided to try it with the mexican canned first. I thought it was really good! Next time I will try with the fresh tomatoes just to see if there is a huge difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
very good nice and thick next time add fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was GREAT.. I used roma tomatos instead of stewed and I also added 1tsp of chili powder as well as 1 tsp of cumin. Loved the texture and fresh flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
WOW! What a great salsa recipe! The only changes I made were I added half a jalapeno with the seeds which gave it a "medium" spice, which is perfect for my family's taste. So simple and after it chills for a couple hours it is DELICIOUS! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennisgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I would have given this 10 stars if I could. ABSOLUTELY the best salsa I've ever had. I was just hoping for close to the salsa from my favorite restaurant but it was better. I used the Mexican stewed tomatoes, as suggested, but will probably add a chile to it next time for just a little heat! The flavor was stupendous. Thanks so much. I'll be sharing this with everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really easy and tastes great. I make it as described, but I do drain the tomatoes because I personally like chunky and not watery salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is great. The only change I made is I used crushed tomatoes as I like my salsa thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
great recipe. except i altered it a bit to my taste. i added more cilantro. I also used fresh tomatoes, and fresh garlic. it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 742) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States