D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for a bunch of Germans at a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! I couldn't find the canned, sliced green chilis, but wound up finding a jar of mashed green chilis, so I used just a few spoonfuls of that. It had a great heat and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have to admit it's an excellent easy Salsa to make. I give it five stars because it's very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Lived in Texas, California and Colorado, so I know my salsas. :) This one is REALLY good. I followed the recipe except I used green chili POWDER and about 1/2 tsp of sugar. YUM. And the original poster is right--I like my salsa chunky, too, but this really tastes best when blended. Maybe you could add some diced tomatoes and onions after blending?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My daughter took a shortcut and used Rotel instead of tomatoes and green chiles. Even quicker! It was a big hit at a recent family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Love, love, love this salsa sooo much!!! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made this as an appetizer on Thanksgiving day and my family and friends loved it. My husband said it was perfectly hot enough (I used 1/2 a can of green chilis) and it was really very easy to make. I used two cans of Hunt's fire-roasted diced tomatoes. Heed others' advice and don't over blend in the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Warning! VERY addicting salsa! Excellent flavor & spice and so simple to make. Had to make a second batch before I put everything away! If you find the salsa a little runny for your liking, just add a tbsp or two of tomato sauce with a pinch of sugar...just perfect!! I also add a few shakes of chili powder as another recommended. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This salsa is my favorite!! I make it all the time and even my boss (who doesn't like salsa, mind you) loves it! I use the mexican style stewed tomatoes and add a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little extra spice. I add fresh, diced jalapeno's when I want to spice it up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I liked this, and so did my husband. It had a really fresh taste. I loved that it wasn't spicy. My husband added a few things to make his really hot, and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States