D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
all I can say is delish! I did add fresh jalapeno to this, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Stine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This recipe just replaced any processed salsa jar in our household permanently. If I had known it was this easy, I would have made my own salsa a long time ago. Thank you for teaching me how to make salsa! In the future I'm going to experiment a little too, fresh tomatoes and such. Only change I made to this recipe was to drain the canned tomatoes even though it wasn't mentioned. I think if I didn't, this might have been too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is a go to recipe I've been making about 10 years! Everyone love it. As everyone says, in the blender, just pulse a few times to get it the consistency you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I just made D's famous salsa, and being Mexican and grew up with my grandmothers famous salsa let me tell you it was beautiful I'm going to use this for years to come thank you D .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Oh my gosh this stuff is good!!!!! I didn't measure the ingredients and left out the extra salt and it turned out amazing. Like the stuff at our local Mexican restaurant but better. And this makes a TON for just a couple bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Tried this and loved it. Very easy and delicious. The 1/2 batch I made (using 1 can Mexican stewed tomatoes as someone else suggested) didn't last the family through even half a bag of chips - that's the sign of good salsa, when it's getting scooped up rather than just dipped in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ninacooks
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made 8 servings. The canned tomato taste was too prominent. And I realized after I made this I like a lot of seasonings a lot of spice. So after tasting it as the recipe was written I threw in one beautiful vine ripe tomato, half a jalapeño with seeds, fresh garlic, extra lime, cilantro and salt and at that point I would give it a four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I absolutely love this salsa! I substituted chopped jalapeño peppers for red pepper flakes because I didn't have any. Still, it is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Less lime. Added sweet pepper and jalepeno pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made the salsa to go with corn chips for the homecoming party-it was a raving success! Everyone simply loved it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid

Displaying results 1-10 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States