D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really good recipe. I added 2 teaspoons of sugar and 2 teaspoons of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great! Add a splash of Worcestershire sauce and one minced chipotle pepper in adobo sauce for a little kick. Makes enough for an army, so cut in half if you're not feeding a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
added one whole lemon (juiced) instead of half. and, more cilantro. thank you for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So good I cant buy salsa in a jar ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
pretty good. it tastes a little too much like plain stewed tomatoes, though. don't know how to improve it . . . perhaps some additional onion and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
very good salsa. And a perfect combination of flavors. I suggest following the recipe to a T, except, add more garlic. 1tsp was not near enough for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I've made this a few times now and its really good. I've used roma tomatoes, hunts stewed, and store brand stewed tomatoes..The hunts stewed were by far the best. And also make sure to drain the tomatoes first or it will be a little too runny :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Powell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My brother-in-law made this for a get-together and we LOVED it. Great with jalapenos and/or green chiles, depending on how spicy your audience likes it. Great fresh and within the first 3-4 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodObsessedMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My family loves this recipe, make it for most family functions and serve as chips and salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good. I doubled the recipe and cooked it for 30 minutes, decanted it into several jars and froze it. We eat TONS of this stuff and it's useful in lots of recipes. Only difference was the addition of a couple of tablespoons of white vinegar. Didn't use the food processor but a potato masher (after it was cooked) to make the pieces of tomato smaller and more consistant in size. It makes good gifts and I always get blue ribbon reports!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States