D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Awesome!!! Didn't used canned chillies, used about 3/4 a fresh jalopeno instead. I am a texan and this stuff is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I followed the advice of others and added cumin and taco seasoning. I also added some fresh chopped green chillies. Very good salsa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I made this last night for the Super Bowl, and it was AWESOME! Way better than anything I ever bought in the store. I bought the Del Monte Italian brand of tomatoes (not sure if this made a difference) and drained them first (I think this definitely made a difference). I also went ahead and used the pulse option in my food processor to keep a tiny bit of onion chunks in there (I did not dice them first but just cut the onion up into "smaller" pieces). Totally recommend! Will never buy store salsa again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful! Just like our favorite Mexican Restaurant makes. The only thing I added per the suggestion of one of the other reviewers was 1 teaspoon chili powder. We'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Superb recipe as is! Add a seeded jalapeno for a little heat. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this fast became a family favorite~have been making it for years now and just got on to pull up my superbowl recipes...can't believe I haven't rated this...awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is simple and delicious. I used mexican stewed tomatoes and added some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy seasoning and left out lime juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenmont, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I make a recipe very similar to this one but add jalapenos and cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is how I make mine and its SO easy, I dont buy jar salsa anymore. I put mine in a mini processor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been using my own version of this recipe for years! I use the Rotel or 1 can of tomatoes with green chiles instead of stewed tomatoes. I also enjoy a Jalepeno (seeded or not), if you enjoy the Tex- Mex. Taste. I enjoy this recipe so much, that I never buy store bought any more! Tacos, & any Mexican dish taste better with a fresher Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States