D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was GREAT.. I used roma tomatos instead of stewed and I also added 1tsp of chili powder as well as 1 tsp of cumin. Loved the texture and fresh flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
WOW! What a great salsa recipe! The only changes I made were I added half a jalapeno with the seeds which gave it a "medium" spice, which is perfect for my family's taste. So simple and after it chills for a couple hours it is DELICIOUS! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennisgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I would have given this 10 stars if I could. ABSOLUTELY the best salsa I've ever had. I was just hoping for close to the salsa from my favorite restaurant but it was better. I used the Mexican stewed tomatoes, as suggested, but will probably add a chile to it next time for just a little heat! The flavor was stupendous. Thanks so much. I'll be sharing this with everyone I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Really easy and tastes great. I make it as described, but I do drain the tomatoes because I personally like chunky and not watery salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is great. The only change I made is I used crushed tomatoes as I like my salsa thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
great recipe. except i altered it a bit to my taste. i added more cilantro. I also used fresh tomatoes, and fresh garlic. it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a solid Salsa Recipe to have. Good flavor, not difficult to make at all. I usually use Jalapeno Peppers instead of Green Chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
The original recipe tasted a bit bland, but after adding one picante pepper the salsa tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Tried this recipe twice and made a couple of modifications the second time with tastier results. What I did different was drain the stewed tomatoes before putting them in the blender, and I added 3 fresh jalapenos instead of the canned green chiles... this gave it a nice little kick. I would suggest preparing the salsa and letting it sit overnight in the fridge or at least a few hours before you plan on serving it...well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stosh63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States