D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Surprisingly good for mostly canned ingredients! I also added a few dashes of Tabasco and some chile powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This is our go to Salsa...only change is I use 2 cans of rotel to add heat. This is so good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Amazing for how easy this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My husband made this salsa for a BBQ we hosted recently and it was delicious. The only change he made was the addition of a jalapeno pepper and he used fresh tomatoes rather than canned. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Good basic start for a recipe. If you like your salsa extra hot & spicy, then you will have to experiment with other peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
5 out of 5 stars! The salsa came out EXCELLENT! Jamee suggested Hunt's tomatoes, but I could not find any at my local grocery store so I used Del Monte's. Although the salsa came out flawless, I used the wrong canned chilies that came sliced with no seeds. It was not a bad thing because I have family members who can't eat spicy food anymore. Again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Delicious! Tastes very fresh and is perfect the way it is. Just strain the tomatoes before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My friends ask me to make this for them as birthday gifts... super health and fantastically flavourful. Add corn and black beans to add a mexican twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
AWESOME! Everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TARAB1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good! After reading the reviews, I was tempted to use real tomatoes, but decided to try it with the mexican canned first. I thought it was really good! Next time I will try with the fresh tomatoes just to see if there is a huge difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States