D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very tasty! Added some diced Roma tomatoes to it little extra garlic and about half the salt everyone loved it ty for the recipe. Had it along with turkey tacos and sliced avacados
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Perfect!! The only change I will make next time is add jalapeno to kick up the heat. This is close to my favorite restaurants. I will try with different types of canned tomoatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family likes a little more 'heat' so I made mine with can of hot Rotel and a can of stewed tomatoes. They loved it. My son actually says it's better than any store bought salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Brilliant. Blitz to your preference. If using plum then more if using chopped then less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used jalapeños instead of green chiles and used a blender. Best salsa I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Love this recipe, have made it many, many times over the years. Lately I have scaled it down since I discovered Rotel tomatoes. The mild or hot comes with green chilis, so I don't add extra and now they have a new "Mexican" one which comes with lime & cilantro. I just use one can mild or hot and one can of the Mexican, add the onion, garlic & salt from the recipe & BAM I'm done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Excellent salsa recipe, the green chiles and fresh cilantro really make this recipe. Will make again and again, with maybe more heat next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Used 1 jalapeno and 1 can of diced tomatoes.... Yummy - To make it spicier, use more jalapenos or another spicier chili pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is the best salsa I have ever had. I've made it over and over. Family loves it and it is my go to salsa. I only added more garlic and hot chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
There's something missing here. I don't know whether the lime drowned out some of the spice. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States