D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is a great, quick salsa. It is even better the next day. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Quick and easy the only thing I would change would be the sweetness of it. I will look for "no sugar" added tomatoes. Other than that, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Lassiter-Vering

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Really good!!! Yay for not having to cut up fresh tomates. I always end up making such a mess when I have to. I used rotel instead of the green chiles and tomatoes. I also added a bit of sugar and cumin (personal preference). I like to pulse the cilantro, garlic, and lime juice first. Then I add the chopped onions and rotel and pulse more and season to taste. To me this yields the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Spot on delicious! Made it exactly as written and was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My wife really likes "fresh" salsa and loved this recipe. She now is requesting this recipe whenever she visits her sisters. Great recipe (and quick and easy to make)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Very good! I think next time I won't mix it in the blender as much, and I might add more pepper so that it is a little spicier. My kids loved it though! It wasn't too hot for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great salsa! Make sure to buy a good brand of tomatoes. I did not use the store brand but another Italian brand and was not satisfied with the taste of the tomatoes. I also added green onions, an extra clove of garlic, cumin and a little chili powder, a sprinkle of sugar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Wow, just finished making this and I was surprised at just how great it was. I just wanted to taste it to check the seasoning before I put it in the fridge to chill but I had a hard time stopping the "tasting" b/c it is soooo good. All this from a girl who thought she would only ever make fresh salsa with fresh tomatoes! I was so wrong! The stewed tomatoes are great in this salsa. I added extra fresh cilantro, garlic, and a teaspoon of chili powder. SO GOOD! It may be better than my favorite Mexican restaurant. Can't wait to have more at dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't believe it- I followed the recipe exactly (my stewed tomatoes were plain wrap brand Italian style) and blended it with a hand food processor to my liking. It was SOOOOO good. This is the real deal- you must try this and don't change anything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
What I would like to know , Is can I cann this? We have a garden and a lot of tomatoes coming on. I would love to cznn a lot of different one's. Thanks Bev in Ohio designer1bev@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States