D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful! Just like our favorite Mexican Restaurant makes. The only thing I added per the suggestion of one of the other reviewers was 1 teaspoon chili powder. We'll definitely make this one again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Superb recipe as is! Add a seeded jalapeno for a little heat. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this fast became a family favorite~have been making it for years now and just got on to pull up my superbowl recipes...can't believe I haven't rated this...awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is simple and delicious. I used mexican stewed tomatoes and added some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy seasoning and left out lime juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenmont, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I make a recipe very similar to this one but add jalapenos and cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is how I make mine and its SO easy, I dont buy jar salsa anymore. I put mine in a mini processor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been using my own version of this recipe for years! I use the Rotel or 1 can of tomatoes with green chiles instead of stewed tomatoes. I also enjoy a Jalepeno (seeded or not), if you enjoy the Tex- Mex. Taste. I enjoy this recipe so much, that I never buy store bought any more! Tacos, & any Mexican dish taste better with a fresher Salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent salsa recipe! The only things that I did differently were that I added some extra cilantro and used 1 can of tomatoes and then used fresh Roma tomatoes instead of the other can. My family has gobbled up almost all of the salsa in one dinner sitting and the recipe makes a decent amount of salsa. I went to go get the salsa out of the fridge to eat it this evening and caught my mom eating it in her room. She said "this is so good!" That's all I needed to hear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Galyean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The best salsa recipe ! I don't even go near canned salsa in supermarkets now and have stopped eating nachos at cinema because the salsa with it tastes terrible ! Thank you for this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really good recipe. I added 2 teaspoons of sugar and 2 teaspoons of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 765) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States