D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
PERFECT!!!! Drain the tomatoes for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is great salsa , quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Added some cayenne pepper a lil more garlic and onion and lime great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Easy! Delicious! My only modification was substituting one of the cans of stewed tomatoes with a can of diced tomatoes with habaneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Amazing! Made it just as it says to. Canned tomatoes and all, and tastes so fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for a bunch of Germans at a New Year's Eve party and everyone loved it! I couldn't find the canned, sliced green chilis, but wound up finding a jar of mashed green chilis, so I used just a few spoonfuls of that. It had a great heat and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I have to admit it's an excellent easy Salsa to make. I give it five stars because it's very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Lived in Texas, California and Colorado, so I know my salsas. :) This one is REALLY good. I followed the recipe except I used green chili POWDER and about 1/2 tsp of sugar. YUM. And the original poster is right--I like my salsa chunky, too, but this really tastes best when blended. Maybe you could add some diced tomatoes and onions after blending?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My daughter took a shortcut and used Rotel instead of tomatoes and green chiles. Even quicker! It was a big hit at a recent family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YaYa24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States