D's Famous Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This is a go to recipe I've been making about 10 years! Everyone love it. As everyone says, in the blender, just pulse a few times to get it the consistency you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I just made D's famous salsa, and being Mexican and grew up with my grandmothers famous salsa let me tell you it was beautiful I'm going to use this for years to come thank you D .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Oh my gosh this stuff is good!!!!! I didn't measure the ingredients and left out the extra salt and it turned out amazing. Like the stuff at our local Mexican restaurant but better. And this makes a TON for just a couple bucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Tried this and loved it. Very easy and delicious. The 1/2 batch I made (using 1 can Mexican stewed tomatoes as someone else suggested) didn't last the family through even half a bag of chips - that's the sign of good salsa, when it's getting scooped up rather than just dipped in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ninacooks
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made 8 servings. The canned tomato taste was too prominent. And I realized after I made this I like a lot of seasonings a lot of spice. So after tasting it as the recipe was written I threw in one beautiful vine ripe tomato, half a jalapeño with seeds, fresh garlic, extra lime, cilantro and salt and at that point I would give it a four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I absolutely love this salsa! I substituted chopped jalapeño peppers for red pepper flakes because I didn't have any. Still, it is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Drew
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Less lime. Added sweet pepper and jalepeno pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made the salsa to go with corn chips for the homecoming party-it was a raving success! Everyone simply loved it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGumanoid
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fresh, simple, and delicious. It is even better after a few days in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son Mi Yi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States