Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
great recipe used on pork ribs for Easter dinner family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I had to omit the salt because of dietary restrictions in my household, and I used only 1 tablespoon of black pepper. I like it but my boyfriend found it too peppery. Next time I will cut another 1/2 tablespoon of the black pepper and add another teaspoon of garlic powder. Kept the meat nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great quick basic rub! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Used this recipe for a pork tenderloin. I did add a bit of coffee to it, but I think it's a minor change, and I'm still reviewing the original recipe. I allowed the pork to marinate overnight, then smoked on the grill. I gotta say it tasted great! I have to believe that the people complaining about saltiness are using table salt. I would recommend using kosher or some other coarse grain salt (actually, I wouldn't suggest using table salt in any non-baking recipe). When all else fails, taste as you add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Ugh...too salty and peppery. My fault for not reading some of the other reviews first, which I usually do, that recommended cutting back. I actually checked the recipe again after choking down the first bite because I thought i misread tsp as T...but no. Will never ever use this again...ruined my ribs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just tried this recipe last night, I seasoned the ribs then baked for an hour. Afterwards I grilled them till cooked then sauced them up with BBQ sauce very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I cut back on the salt a bit and added extra extra spices. Chili powder, onion powder, cayenne and a couple of others that I can't really remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
If you used smoked paprika instead of regular, and halved the salt, this is a 5 star rub. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ourlilzoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is good enough to put on everything. It really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great reviews when I used this recipe with the following adaptations. Mixed all ingredients except salt, used slightly less paprika than listed in recipe (because I ran out). Cut rib slab to individual ribs and rubbed ribs. Left overnight. Sprinkled with coarse salt just before going in the oven. Did about an hour at 250F and almost an hour at 325F -- rave reviews. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States