Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Too much salt!! I was without garlic powder which would have added a nice flavor. I think next time I'll increase the brown sugar, decrease the salt and pepper by half. It was awesome watching it caramelize on the grill, lots of smoke too, but much too salty. I will admit I didn't let it soak overnight, that may have allowed some of the salt and spices to work their way in a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David C. Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I won't use anything else ever again. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Way too much paprika. I made the ribs for my family and the flavor was way too strong for my 5 & 7 year old. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Cassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So simple you can't screw it up! I cooked the ribs with some light smoke on my smoker - huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very good rub!! I first coked ribs in slow cooker then broil them for a few min. The flavor is very good and the meat was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I really like how easy this is. I actually use it for stew meat for a soup I make. However, I don't put brown sugar in. It gives the soup just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good! I added 1 tsp. onion powder, 1/2 tsp cumin and cut the salt to 1 Tbsp. It was yummy. Loved it and very easy. I rubbed it on thick and cooked the ribs in the oven at 325 until they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this rub. I make it exactly as written. Gives a great flavor and not too spicy. My 10 year old was happy as a clam after I smoked 3 racks of ribs for 6 hours yesterday with this rub and light coat of BBQ sauce. He loves ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Way too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I loved this, awesome ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Schreck Beckler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States