Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Not spicy and the whole family enjoyed eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SETAB57

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
I used this on chicken thighs. Perfect for a fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I like this basic rub recipe. I experiment and change things depending on the job at hand and I am always looking for good "idea" recipes like this one. Give the kids a treat and let them mix up the ingredients and rub the mixture onto the meat. They'll get all goopy and really get a kick out of it. Most kids will always try a taste of whatever they have had a hand in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Wonderful dry rub for ribs. My husband loved it. I used this for my 4th of July picnic. Everyone (all 37 people) raved how good the ribs were. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
This rub was excellent for both ribs and chicken. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
For my family this was a bit salty. Will use a smaller amount of salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Don't know why I rated this 4 stars the first time- this recipe is awesome. I've used it a dozen times- fact I'm having it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Excellent! I have bbq'd for years, and we are just starting to use rubs. This is wonderful. The brown sugar really compliments the rest of the ingredients. I will recommend it to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyzard0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
I cut the salt down as well to 1-1/2 tsp. and it was fine. My wife is not big on pork ribs but she really liked the flavor and texture the rub gave to the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
An absolute exelent rub for ribs. The color,texture, and flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States