Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This made my ribs just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and both times it was a smash! Ribs were savory and tender. Absolutely Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is so delicious and easy to make! I used half as much salt as is in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best dry rub for ribs I ever tried! In fact, this made my spare ribs the best we've ever eaten anywhere! Made me proud to serve them. I made it exactly as written. I did rub a little liquid smoke (a little goes a long way)on the ribs before putting the dry rub on. After applying, I wrapped them up in foil and kept overnight in the fridge. Placed in the oven without opening the foil and cooked slow for about 3 1/2-4 hrs at 250. Served right from the oven and guests couldn't stop raving about them! The meat just fell off the bone and remained juicy throughout the meal. This recipe is a keeper! Thank you Denise Smith! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cream Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jen Bahbah
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious! I added 1 tsp of chili powder & cooked them in the crockpot with apple juice. I didn't even need to add barbecue sauce, they were so flavorful with just the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This rub is a bit too flavourful for my taste. I already cut the salt to 1 tbsp only. It didn't taste bad, just overpowering. I couldn't really enjoy the flavour of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Used this rub on pork ribs. It was so flavorful. Loved it! Will be trying it on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GEISA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very Good dry rub. Added 1/2 tsp of ground coriander and 1/2 tsp of cumin. Used sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
great recipe used on pork ribs for Easter dinner family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States