Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Inedible! I cut the black pepper to 2 teaspoons and it was still inedible. Way too much pepper. The next day my husband washed the leftover ribs under hot running water and rubbed them with his fingers to try to remove the pepper -- still couldn't eat them. To the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
We put this on our pork shoulder for pulled pork and it's amazing! Also good on a pork tenderloin and pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Love, Love, Love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I just used this rub for my ribs before throwing them into the oven! three slabs of ribs gone! My family absolutely loved them!! I did read the reviews before using and I saw that someone said something about too much salt but it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
this was a really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Hurtt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Too much salt!! I was without garlic powder which would have added a nice flavor. I think next time I'll increase the brown sugar, decrease the salt and pepper by half. It was awesome watching it caramelize on the grill, lots of smoke too, but much too salty. I will admit I didn't let it soak overnight, that may have allowed some of the salt and spices to work their way in a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David C. Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I won't use anything else ever again. This is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Way too much paprika. I made the ribs for my family and the flavor was way too strong for my 5 & 7 year old. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni Cassen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So simple you can't screw it up! I cooked the ribs with some light smoke on my smoker - huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very good rub!! I first coked ribs in slow cooker then broil them for a few min. The flavor is very good and the meat was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

BBQ Spice Rub

A little sweet, a little spicy; great on pork and chicken.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States