Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
VERY GOOD!! I MADE THIS RUB FOR CHRISTMAS GIFTS !! IVE EVEN RUBED IT ON STEAK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
An absolute exelent rub for ribs. The color,texture, and flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdodd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parker City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Daleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Don't know why I rated this 4 stars the first time- this recipe is awesome. I've used it a dozen times- fact I'm having it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
Excellent! I have bbq'd for years, and we are just starting to use rubs. This is wonderful. The brown sugar really compliments the rest of the ingredients. I will recommend it to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyzard0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
I cut the salt down as well to 1-1/2 tsp. and it was fine. My wife is not big on pork ribs but she really liked the flavor and texture the rub gave to the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
The best I've tried. Even my 10 year old gave it two thumbs up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
My family really enjoyed this rub! And it doesn't get any simpler than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This was very good. I added about a 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder to the mix. I rubbed it on steaks and everyone loved it. This was my first attempt using a dry rub and I was very pleased. I'll be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2001
This recipe is so quick to prepare. There are so many cuts of meat that you could use it on. I used about 3 tbsp of the rub on 3 pork chops the first time I used it, and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Outstanding! We added a 1/4 cup of minced onion to the mix for a little zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States