Dry Rub for Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
All time favorite! I've used this many times for baby back ribs as my base. Wrap it tightly with foil and refridgerate overnight. Bake it at 320 for 2-2.5 hrs. After baking, take out the ribs and transfer to a grill (or broil it) and baste it with my favorite BBQ sauce (Sweet Baby Rays or AR's Big Al's) to carmelize. Minor changes: -1/4 T salt, cut pepper in half, and half of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I got a smoker 2 weeks ago and have used this recipe twice for ribs already. It's a good choice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
OMG.. what a great rub! Though I did change it just a bit. Instead of regular salt I used garlic salt. And instead of garlic powder I used onion powder. It was the perfect ribs for the Fourth of July cookout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was my first time making baby back ribs and this rub was perfect! I slathered it on and baked them in the oven for 2 hours at 250 degrees, then put them on the grill for 15 minutes to crisp them up. We painted on a little bit of barbecue sauce while grilling and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellent flavor for ribs or chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amboy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
so easy and good on so many things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIAMONDJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is so awesome! I used it as a rub on ribs and a pork roast used for pulled pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Loved this recipe..I added spice thou I put the dry rub directly on the ribs and baked in oven covered at 350 for 3 hours about 5lbs then i let it sit for 30 min put on grill and add additional dry rub or wet depending on preference. They fall off the bone yummy I add a pic of the ribs out of the oven before grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely excellent dry marinade. I used this on pork ribs. Added it 20 minutes before cooking based on other reviews. I used a slow cooker for 6 hours on low, and darn it if this rub didn't infuse itself into the meat. Awesome. Will add ancho chili powder or chipotle powder next time for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I used this rub many times and it's a hit everytime. I omitted the salt until ready to bake and also added BBQ sauce. Broiled it for the last 3-5 minutes to give it a nice color. However, be careful cuz the foil caught fire cuz. of the sauce on the foil. I would tuck the foil nicely underneath the ribs before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States