Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I had fallen out of love with "Store bought" Ranch. It didn't taste good to me anymore and has so many preservatives. However I love to get house ranch when were at a nice restaurant. Until this one all other recipes that I tried have not been good. I LOVE THIS RECIPE and my whole family does too. Even my husband loves it : ) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISSA22701

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I tried this last night for use as a salad dressing because I was out of the packaged stuff. Only thing I did different was to add dill as other reviewers suggested. I was only able to let it sit for about 20 minutes and it was GREAT! Little too heavy on the garlic powder for hubby's taste but other than that, it was AWESOME. Will not be buying the packages again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Very good substitute for store bought. Added to shredded cooked turkey along with the italian dressing mix for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used this in place of the dry ranch seasoning packet for Simple Ranchy Breaded Fish Fillets. Turned out great. I followed the advice of tat and added some dill weed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very tasty. I read the reviews and cut the pepper to 1/4 tsp and added 1/2 tsp dill. I was out of thyme but I did not miss it. Very easy and much more inexpensive than store packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Nearly the same as what comes from the package. I left out the buttermilk to make the dip and it still tasted right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was fantastic! I think when I was grinding the black pepper into it, it was a little larger pieces. We kept on getting bites of black pepper, so I recommend using a finer black pepper. Other then that, it tasted just liket he real thing! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlmostaCowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Son said this was good but it has a zing to the dressing alittle different bottled dressing. Great for both salad dressing and dipping veggies and chicken strips. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Really good, I added dill as someone else had suggested, I will use this instead of buying packages now. I made this as a dip for veggies, would be good as a dressing as well.****update 02/12/10, I make this all the time now, no need to buy dressing mixes, last time I even mixed in blue cheese so good, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a great zesty mix that is good as either the dip or dressing. We adjust fat content by using low or no fat mayo or sour cream and low fat buttermilk. We make it it bulk so we always have the mix on hand. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States