Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is great - the only thing missing is dill, but I tasted it before serving and added 1/2 tsp dried dill weed so all set! I made it as a dip, didn't have buttermilk but substituted mayo instead. My husband the ranch lover said it was the best, that's good enough for me!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I typically do not like ranch dressing or flavor, even though I love everything that goes into it. My garden was bursting with herbs, and the man adores it, so I gave in. I was shocked, at how much I actually liked it! I did use fresh parsley, and thyme, and the man said he missed the dill flavor, so I added some fresh dill too, and paprika for color. Overall, I will make this again, using fresh herbs from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Lacking some flavour but not too bad; I combined some of these ingredients with the Ranch dressing ll dressing from this site (just the dry ingredients), and it's a nice combination. I find dried minced onion brings out more flavour than onion powder, and make sure to let it sit in the fridge for a few hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I found a recipe using cream cheese as alfredo sauce, it called for the dry ranch seasoning. I go to buy that is has MSG! NO THANKS! So I found this recipe for the dry mix. I mixed this with 4 oz of cream cheese heated on stove with a little broth, poured over chicken and pasta. Alfredo! This was the best alfredo sauce ever! And I've been trying recipes forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I am so happy that I found this recipe. I greatly appreciate you sharing this with us. It saves a lot of money$$$ (Now take that Hidden Valley Ranch & Kraft) I no longer have to buy ranch dip or the seasoning packs. I really impressed myself and my husband with this one. Now when recipes call for a packet of ranch I can turn this. I did take the advise of the other helpful reviewers and added an 1/8 tsp. of dill. Thanks A BUNCH $$$
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this. I was looking all over the internet for an alternative to the envelope seasoning mixes, esp. as many of them add extra additives and often, MSG. The only addition I made to this recipe was I added 1/4 tsp of Hungarian Paprika, as I think it balances the flavors perfectly. Awesome recipe and thanks again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToriGal
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
i LOVE this quick and easy recipe. I usually shake it with skimmed milk, a glop of mayo and a tsp of cider vinegar... making it the absolutely perfect Ranch Dressing after an hour in the fridge! I've used this recipe a million times- and plan to a million times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is great and inexpensive. Mixed up a larger batch for future uses. Will never buy the store bought expensive mix again! I did do some minor changes - added dill, less peper, less salt (used kosher). Mixed in some with a little plain yogurt for a sandwich spread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is so good with lite sour cream. I added sour cream to a bowl and added the mix until it tasted right. Plus no preservatives or msg. I think next time I'll add some chopped jalapenos to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
pretty good...definitely better when you add some dill, but if you don't have any it is okay without it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States