Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is great. I use it to make croutons. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Thank you for this recipe!!! Its good to know that this equals one packet of dry mix. I used it on a spicy pretzel recipe because I didn't have the dry mix and it turned out just great! Tasted the same as with the packet. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I needed a substitute for Ranch dressing mix because my husband can't tolerate MSG. This is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Add some dill to this recipe and it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I cut the salt and pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is very good but a little spicy. I would cut bak on the pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
As directed, WAY too salty - seriously (at least when combined with regular mayo and made into salad dressing). Also, if making as directed into salad dressing, way too much liquid - was too runny. Having said that, solid 5 stars a) without salt and b) cutting liquid down by half. Solid 5 stars again when used as seasoning over veggies (drizzle with olive oil, season, then roast).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I truly enjoyed this seasoning mix. I added it to 4 diced potatoes, onions & bacon. Baked it in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. The perfect side dish for breakfast or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Lawless

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
THANKS!!! I prepared these buffalo chicken burger. I was mixing the blue cheese dressing for it. And it tasted awful...i checked for alternative blue cheese recipes, but they were all the same... I was looking for something to cut the hot flavor for the burger...then i thought! Ranch dressing!! I tried your recipe and added half sour cream half mayonnaise and it turned out amazing!!! i'm so relieved!! Your recipe was totally a life saver!! After marinating my chicken breast, i was so desperate to find a dressing to fit with the burgers!! thanks again! A HUGE thanks!! And i'll do this recipe for dipping veggies and also for salad dressing instead of buying it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Outstanding. I will never buy bottled dressing again. This has such a complex flavor. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of buttermilk, and mayonnaise to make dressing. I didn't think it was too thick. I also added some grated cucumber. I use an old spice jar to keep the mix, and add a teaspoon to 1/4 cup mayonnaise and 1/4 cup yogurt to make dressing for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States