Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Son said this was good but it has a zing to the dressing alittle different bottled dressing. Great for both salad dressing and dipping veggies and chicken strips. thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Really good, I added dill as someone else had suggested, I will use this instead of buying packages now. I made this as a dip for veggies, would be good as a dressing as well.****update 02/12/10, I make this all the time now, no need to buy dressing mixes, last time I even mixed in blue cheese so good, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is a great zesty mix that is good as either the dip or dressing. We adjust fat content by using low or no fat mayo or sour cream and low fat buttermilk. We make it it bulk so we always have the mix on hand. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
All three of my girls along with my husband love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAS GRILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Castlewood, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This dip was awesome, but I had to make a few changes. If I had made it exactly as written, I don't know that it would've been as tasty. Here's what I did: 1) decreased pepper to 2-3 grinds of fresh pepper, 2) used regular salt & decreased to 3/4 tsp--next time I'll only use 1/2 tsp, 3) added 1/8 tsp of dried dill weed, 4) mixed with plain sour cream and a little plain yogurt to give it a more "tangy" flavor. With these changes, it was fantastic! I'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBenhase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I thought the idea of adding dill was excellent. If you make up a big batch of this and store in a container, you will need to use one tablespoon of the mix per cup of mayo/sour cream for your dressing or dip. I am living in China for the time being and it's difficult to find seasoning packets and buttermilk, so I love that I can make something homemade to replace the things that are available in the states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This recipe was a great find to whip up at the last minute. I added the above ingredients to about 3/4 Cup each light sour cream and light mayo and it tasted awesome. Almost just like store-bought. I also added a dash of cayenne for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Laurent, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
dill.... it's missing dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
WAAAAY too much pepper. I might try to make it again, but will use MUCH less (if any) pepper. Seemed like it could have potential if it wasn't killed by the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was very good. I tasted it after putting it together and added a little dill weed for some extra flavor. I also added a little extra seasoned salt. I made this as a dip and added 1 3/4 cup sour cream (which was basically a larger container of sour cream) and then a little bit of milk (using the vinegar substitute for buttermilk) but less than the called for amount. We thought it was very good and it definitely saved some money. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States