Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip or Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I add 1/8 t of Dill and other than that followed the recipe exactly. It made a wonder veggie dip. MUCH better than the dry ranch you can buy in the store...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Like other reviewers, I used 1/2 the amount of seasoned salt and used 1/2 kosher salt. Next time I'll use all kosher salt, so there is no MSG. I also added 1/8 tsp. dill. So glad to know how to make this from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Add dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made both the dip and salad dressing for this recipe. I tested both after letting them sitting overnight and they were pretty good, but they needed a little more flavour. I added a little more of the garlic and onion powder and also a little fresh dill as suggested by others. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
used fresh parsley, added dill... a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
A little too much pepper--and I LOVE pepper. Also, agree with the prior reviewer who said it was missing dill. I also added chives. Mixed half sour cream, half greek yogurt. Delicious dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is good! I made this as dip using one cup each olive oil mayo and light sour cream. I too used kosher salt (only 1/4 tsp) and added 1/4 tsp cayenne to give it just a tiny kick. It came out nice and thick so it didn't drip off the veggies. My mom, who normally hates ranch, really liked this! She said it was "so nice and herb-y instead of mayonnaise-y."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I need to eat gluten free so it is nice that it has NO MSG. I added a little more parsley and garlic/salt grinder. Next time I may take someone elses advice and add some dill and cut back on the seasoned salt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Excellent. I as well used this mix for dip, and was just great for hot wings and carrot sticks. And good to have it handy, because it ran out like that, so it was good I can make as much as I need as far as I have milk, vinegar and sour cream available. And, just to try, I added a little mayo, it tasted like the bottled kind!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Needed this as a substitute in a recipe. Great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

All about Quinoa

See all you can do with this centuries-old super grain.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States