Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I needed to make a dip so I used this recipe and substituted celery seed for celery salt and instead of dried minced onion I caramelized one onion. I mixed it all with vegan sour cream (my husband's allergic to milk) and it came out fantastic! It's the first onion dip he's ever had and he loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent! Better than store bought & you know what's going into your food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I was skeptical as I love the Lipton onion soup mix but this is wayyyy better. I'm definitely never buying the packet stuff again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Excellent, taste better than Lipton's. I doubled the recipe and added it to a 32oz. Tub of Greek Non-Fat Plain Yogurt for Veggie Dip. Mix well and refrigerate overnight. Wow !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I thought this was great. I used it in "Oven Roasted Red Potatoes" on this website. I just didn't have low-sodium bouillon. Will be sure to get it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
i thought it would be a good way to use up the herbs I had in my cabinet, but really not worth the effort. I enjoy the convenience, and reliabilty of the standard lipton onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
What's not to love about this recipe? It's as good if not better than the pre-packaged stuff and you know exactly what you're putting into your and your families bodies. I've used this a few times in a couple different recipes with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love love love!! I use this in everything! My roast, hamburgers and have never been disappointed. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I came looking for a make your own dry mix to add to sour cream for chip dip, as I did not have any store bought dry soup mix on hand. I am so pleased I did. I wanted to use what I had on hand and this is what I did. I used enough regular beef bouillon cubes (I smashed them into granular) to equal 1 Tablespoon, then I added two envelopes of "No Sodium" granular beef bouillon. It equaled 1 Tablespoon. I was so very pleased with the outcome. I may never purchased premade onion soup mix again! I can control the sodium content!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I make this every few weeks and put in individual zip baggies for later use. Even better than the store kind you're used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States