Dry Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I was skeptical as I love the Lipton onion soup mix but this is wayyyy better. I'm definitely never buying the packet stuff again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Excellent, taste better than Lipton's. I doubled the recipe and added it to a 32oz. Tub of Greek Non-Fat Plain Yogurt for Veggie Dip. Mix well and refrigerate overnight. Wow !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I thought this was great. I used it in "Oven Roasted Red Potatoes" on this website. I just didn't have low-sodium bouillon. Will be sure to get it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
i thought it would be a good way to use up the herbs I had in my cabinet, but really not worth the effort. I enjoy the convenience, and reliabilty of the standard lipton onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
What's not to love about this recipe? It's as good if not better than the pre-packaged stuff and you know exactly what you're putting into your and your families bodies. I've used this a few times in a couple different recipes with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love love love!! I use this in everything! My roast, hamburgers and have never been disappointed. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I came looking for a make your own dry mix to add to sour cream for chip dip, as I did not have any store bought dry soup mix on hand. I am so pleased I did. I wanted to use what I had on hand and this is what I did. I used enough regular beef bouillon cubes (I smashed them into granular) to equal 1 Tablespoon, then I added two envelopes of "No Sodium" granular beef bouillon. It equaled 1 Tablespoon. I was so very pleased with the outcome. I may never purchased premade onion soup mix again! I can control the sodium content!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I make this every few weeks and put in individual zip baggies for later use. Even better than the store kind you're used to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was a great recipe, I left out the beef bullion as someone else suggested and didn't miss it. I used this to make apricot chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
good recipe to be honest. didn't use the celery seed but still a good recipe im 15 and love to cook and this just made my job easier.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenna Houser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States