Dry Buttermilk Ranch Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made the mix and it is my favorite, I love it, I use 2 spoons of the mix, 2 spoons best food mayonaise, 2 spoons of sour cream and milk until I like the consistance of the sauce. I love it and I bought everything in the bulk section from Winco so it was so cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mannheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So Good!!!! Looked high and low for dry buttermilk powder and found it at my local Walmart! Omitted the dried chives and celery flakes since I had none on hand....other than that...this was a great Ranch mix! Used it in Zucchini Ranch Meatloaf from this site....used to rounded tablespoons....may use even more....nice! Thanks Scotdog!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Perfect to complete the gift baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is good and lends itself very well to personal adjustments. Thanks Scottdog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Ran all the ingredients through my food processor until they were powdered, like in store packets. Made a double batch which I keep in an old glass jar, for burgers, fries, dressing, dip, etc. Great idea and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
With the exception of needing a little more salt to suit my taste, this receipe perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I made this recipe today. I didn't have celery flakes so I used celery seeds (using equivalent 1 tsp celery flakes= 1/8 tsp celery seeds). Two 0.8 oz packets Saco Buttermilk mix = 3/8c powder. I made 1.5 recipe. I put it in my mini cuisinart to make a fine powder. This stuff tastes amazing! DH said it is better than the store bought powder-- no sugary taste. I used my kitchen scale to measure 2oz for Alabama fire crackers. Thank you for sharing this recipe Scotdog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
to prepare the dressing adding 2 cups of mayo+2 cups of milk makes it very runny . it wasn't like I expected not sour enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
A recipe for an appetizer called for a store-bought packet of Ranch dip mix. Since one of my guests is allergic to MSG, I often struggle to find a way to get the ranch flavor into that appetizer without the MSG. After just one try, this recipe is my new go-to recipe. I will always use this over the store-bought packets, even when that friend will not be around. The flavor is so much better than the store-bought mix. I did add a bit extra salt, but it was not necessary, and in the future I will do it exactly as written. My conversion ratio was four tablespoons of this mix in place of one packet of store-bought dip, and it turned out much more flavorful than was necessary, so in the future, I will probably use two or three tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Sprinkled on my popcorn...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beechy, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Buttermilk

Discover the secrets to buttermilk’s success in baking, marinating, and more.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Savory Buttermilk Meatloaf

Discover what a touch of buttermilk can do for your meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States