Drunken Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfection at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great idea! they turned out so moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These were very tasty, but a little on the tough side. They actually marinated for over 36 hours. I halved the recipe, but only used a total of 3 cans of beer instead of six. I marinated the ribs in a Ziploc freezer bag with two cans of beer and used one in the sauce. It was very runny at first, even after cooking for the prescribed time. I put the rest of the sauce in a foil-wrapped pan on my grill and allowed it to thicken up as the ribs cooked. By the time the ribs were finished, the sauce was nice and thick. This sauce has a wonderful barbecue flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I modified a it a bit but loved it and will be using it again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I received so many compliments on these ribs! I boiled the ribs at home and then left them soaking in the marinade. Then place them on the grill and basted to add flavor. GREAT recipe! You do not need that much beer. I used only 2 bottles. It makes enough bbq sauce for you to keep and use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
We made this recipe last night. We like the idea of soaking them in Beer and spices overnight, then into a low heat oven. We think the sauce tasted wonderful, but it just didn't thicken up...so, we added a some flour when cooking the sauce to help it get to the right consistency...all in all this was a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Well I happen to like beer. I'm going to try it. Hubby said count him in. Ill be sure to let you know how it is...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
I wish I could give more than five stars. These were the best ribs I have ever tasted. They were slightly sweet and had excellent flavor all the way through. I used a honey lager beer in my marinade and the taste did come through so I would recommend you use a good quality beer. Also, this is not the rib recipe for you if you don't like the taste of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States