Drunken Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Absolutely loved this dish.. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ricoc
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Loved it!! Now we make them all the time using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kconley
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this with linguine, it was great! Only thing I changed was adding a little cream to make the sauce a little thicker for the noodles! It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Good basic recipe but the wine was a bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I substituted the red pepper flakes for one Trinidad scorpion. If your a hot pepper fanatic like myself this will blow your socks off, literally. . Delicious. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Eldridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
We love white wine so this was great for my family ! All adults I might add :) Used french bread for "mopping" up the sauce and it made a meal with a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Thanks for posting a recipe home cooks can do! So many recipes have 85 steps and require equipment I'd never buy. This is easy and really lovely. I'm also serving lobster rolls and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tai Nesbit-Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Beyond delicious! I was a little short on the wine, so I just used what I had and they turned out great. This is a definite keeper~YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!!! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Probably need better mussels. Some were pulled apart Next time, check out mussels at purchase time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Made them for the first time. My husband loves mussels so there was definite pressure :) He LOVED them!! A neighbor stopped by to visit and tried several and raved they were delicious and tasted like a chef made them...I'll definitely make again!! I did use 2 tsp Gilroy Farms minced garlic and 3 Tbsp of lite butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States