Drunken Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This was very moist. It was very simple and a fun thing to cook when you are having people over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
The chicken stayed very moist. A good way to roast a chicken. Next time I will coat the bird with some spices before covering with mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Oh wow! What a super chicken!. No fuss, no muss. After coating the chicken with the mustard, I also seasoned the outside and inside with garlic and onion powder and some black pepper. We stood it on the pan, threw it on the grill and two hours later we had a golden, juicey bird just begging to be enjoyed. Try it, you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This was the best chicken I have made on the grill. It was so moist and flavorful. It also was entertaining to see the chickens(I did two at a time) cooking standing on the beer cans. I have a gas grill and cooked it on medium heat with disposable small roasting pans under them. Two cooking took 1 1/2 hrs. I would recommend you try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Excellent chicken - very juicy. When my kids - 13, 8 ,6, & 1 years old - all like it, it must be good!! It made everyone laugh when I brought the chicken out to the BBQ. Definitly use a disposable tray or line yours with lots of tin foil. I had to throw mine away because I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I baked the chicken instead of grilling it, but the beer and simple seasonings worked great. You could fully taste the juicy chicken. I was weary of the beer but the beer only enhances the chicken taste. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This chicken was fun to cook. Kids loved it! I got great reviews on this dish.. my husband said he's never tasted such a great chicken. We all loved cooking it and stuffing the beer can in the cavity of the chicken. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
My husband and I grill out all the time and this is a fun and delicious way to cook chicken and serve family and friends. Linda Peters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
The directions for this recipe have been edited to include a disposable baking pan. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I kind of have a tiff, with this recipe. Because it was not specified that the chicken should be under indirect heat my 2 chickens caught on fire! Because of the beer (alcohol) when the juices ran out it caught onto the heat and thus created combustion. Not fun. In other similar recipes it does say to "spread the coals to the outer edge" or "place chicken in indirect heat". Well, not to put all the blame on you, because others were able to figure this out on their own, but it should be clear that the chicken be put in indirect heat in this recipe as well. I was so exceited and now I have two carcuses in my trash can. (almost humerous, give it time...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States