Drunk Monkey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I skipped the Jack Daniels and used Vanilla Almond Milk. Kids didnt want nuts or coconut either, just choc chips.Moist and delicious. It STUCK to the paper liners thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
It's a great recipe! I thought it worked well with just 3 large bananas as well. Have tried a few batches and altered the recipe for St. Patrick's day by adding green food colouring to the wet mixture & substituting in mint chocolate chips. Instead of Whiskey, rum or Malibu are great options too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have whiskey so used Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
YUM!! Subbed Coconut Oil for the butter. Used 3 very ripe bananas. Subbed Cinnamon Chips for the mini chocolate chips. And Sweetened coconut instead of unsweetened. Perfect texture, very moist, super yummy. Mini Muffins bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe i use whatever whisky i have on hand always turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have made this a few times and EVERYONE loves them. They make great jumbo muffins. I haven't added the coconut because the kids don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were just OK for me. I used Mailbu rum to get a more coconut flavor but I still found them to me bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was not bad . My muffins turned out a bit denser than I had hoped. I used an irish whiskey. I liked the flavor it added. It mixed well with the banana flavor. I think I might try, again, using a coconut rum, and play with the recipe a bit to get a lighter muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were quite delicious. Even though I was distracted while making them and used a full stick of butter instead of the 1/3 cup that the recipe called for, they turned out fine. I also added a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They were easy enough to make and I can't wait to make them for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These were just OK. The Jack Daniels didn't seem to add anything to the muffins and the addition of the coconut and chocolate chips made them better than standard banana muffins but really nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States