Drunk Monkey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Heidi Muller
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made these last night and they are absolutely delicious!!! I used 5 small bananas because that's what I had on hand. Will be making these again and again and again. Might try using peanut butter chips instead of chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Muller
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I personally am not a huge banana bread person, but my boyfriend can't stop eating them! So I'll be baking these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
AMAZING! My husband took them to his friends who couldn't stop raving about them! You can barely taste the Jack Daniel's, it's just a tiny kick. I also added 1/2 cup of walnuts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delish!!! We didn't use the coconut because my kids don't like it, but as soon as I made them, they were gone! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
love!love! thank you. I didn't put in coconuts... don't like them but I do love bananas so I added another dollop and hand mixed... AWESOME! soooooo doggon moist - makin' em again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkrhyss
Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
What a great Banana muffin recipe, with just the right twist. I did make a few changes. used 4 good size bananas. Also added banana extract in place of the vanilla and 1/4 cup chopped walnuts. I found it better to beat the sugar and butter together before adding the butter. Great taste and texture. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I loved these muffins! The whiskey gave it a nice savory kick but my husband wasn't too jazzed that I used his precious Woodford Reserve for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were quite delicious. Even though I was distracted while making them and used a full stick of butter instead of the 1/3 cup that the recipe called for, they turned out fine. I also added a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They were easy enough to make and I can't wait to make them for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have made this a few times and EVERYONE loves them. They make great jumbo muffins. I haven't added the coconut because the kids don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe i use whatever whisky i have on hand always turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States