Drunk Monkey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I personally am not a huge banana bread person, but my boyfriend can't stop eating them! So I'll be baking these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have made this a few times and EVERYONE loves them. They make great jumbo muffins. I haven't added the coconut because the kids don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
AMAZING! My husband took them to his friends who couldn't stop raving about them! You can barely taste the Jack Daniel's, it's just a tiny kick. I also added 1/2 cup of walnuts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delish!!! We didn't use the coconut because my kids don't like it, but as soon as I made them, they were gone! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
love!love! thank you. I didn't put in coconuts... don't like them but I do love bananas so I added another dollop and hand mixed... AWESOME! soooooo doggon moist - makin' em again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkrhyss
Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidim78
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made these last night and they are absolutely delicious!!! I used 5 small bananas because that's what I had on hand. Will be making these again and again and again. Might try using peanut butter chips instead of chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Sneads Ferry, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
What a great Banana muffin recipe, with just the right twist. I did make a few changes. used 4 good size bananas. Also added banana extract in place of the vanilla and 1/4 cup chopped walnuts. I found it better to beat the sugar and butter together before adding the butter. Great taste and texture. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I loved these muffins! The whiskey gave it a nice savory kick but my husband wasn't too jazzed that I used his precious Woodford Reserve for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were quite delicious. Even though I was distracted while making them and used a full stick of butter instead of the 1/3 cup that the recipe called for, they turned out fine. I also added a 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. They were easy enough to make and I can't wait to make them for a gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe i use whatever whisky i have on hand always turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States