Drunk Monkey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Oh my heck, after I giggled about twenty minutes over the title of this recipe, I got to work. I followed this recipe as close as I could, adding a teaspoon of baking powder and I used whole wheat white flour. I thought these were good, though next time I'd add some chopped pecans or walnuts and maybe some cinnamon or nutmeg next time. I didn't like the chocolate chips, though my kids and husband did. I'd like to try Hershey's cinnamon chips in this recipe next time. Quite tasty and they smell amazing while baking! Thanks for the laughs......and a new banana muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
AMAZING! My husband took them to his friends who couldn't stop raving about them! You can barely taste the Jack Daniel's, it's just a tiny kick. I also added 1/2 cup of walnuts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I personally am not a huge banana bread person, but my boyfriend can't stop eating them! So I'll be baking these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
love!love! thank you. I didn't put in coconuts... don't like them but I do love bananas so I added another dollop and hand mixed... AWESOME! soooooo doggon moist - makin' em again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkrhyss
Living In: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delish!!! We didn't use the coconut because my kids don't like it, but as soon as I made them, they were gone! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I really wish banana recipes would have a measured amount of mashed banana instead of a number of bananas. I used 4, but am sure that they were too big - even taking care to not overmix these muffins were really rubbery. The flavor was OK, but the texture just ruins them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have whiskey so used Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
YUM!! Subbed Coconut Oil for the butter. Used 3 very ripe bananas. Subbed Cinnamon Chips for the mini chocolate chips. And Sweetened coconut instead of unsweetened. Perfect texture, very moist, super yummy. Mini Muffins bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
What a great Banana muffin recipe, with just the right twist. I did make a few changes. used 4 good size bananas. Also added banana extract in place of the vanilla and 1/4 cup chopped walnuts. I found it better to beat the sugar and butter together before adding the butter. Great taste and texture. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States