Drunk Deer Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brittany Day Smith
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yummy! Added a green pepper and pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Day Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was Fantastic! The flavors melded together perfectly. The only changes I made was to omit the water and I simmered it for 2 hours instead of one to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Incredible the first day and as left overs from the freezer. My family loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Huston

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This chili is great! I made mine a little spicier and added beans, but otherwise did as it called for. LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Hands down dis is a over no 1 winner.... Never waz. Never will be a chili az good as dis un,,,,we juz use field peas & peppers instead. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
So so so so GOOD! Even friends who do not enjoy deer LOVED this chili. Took a crock pot full into work and it was literally empty within 10 minutes. Husband is already asking me to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was great! I added kidney beans and everyone wanted the recipe. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howard, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Good chili. I did simmer for 4 hours uncovered to thicken. However, I did find I needed to add a lot more chili powder. I don't feel the beer and whiskey really added much to the flavor. I also added a can of black beans and pinto beans. Think I'll stick to my venison chili recipe, more simple, less ingredients and full flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have never cooked deer before and my mother gave me some. I decided to make this chili and it was incredible! I made a couple of small changes by necessity (I used pumpkin beer, vegetable bouillon, and didnt add water) and we looooved it. I made it again the next week and my husband is already asking for more! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
IT WAS AWESOME! We cooked it per recipe without the water and adding a can of tomato paste and an extra jalapeno....wow...it was good, let it just sit and simmer in the crock pot. Just the right amount of liquid without adding the water. Had onion, green onion, jalapeno, cheese, and sour cream for toppings...can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

How to Make Chili

See how to mix up a big ol’ pot of chili—in just 99 seconds!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States