Drumsticks with Peach and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was very tasty. I used canned peaches because I didn't have any fresh. I think it worked out better because I added about half of the can both peaches and juice and the flavor came through wonderfuly. I didn't use any cornstarch to thicken the sauce since I put the whole pan in the oven to help cook the chicken. (Mine were still a little frozen when I started cooking.) I will be making this again. The chicken skin was glazed and crispy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Taste was not what I was expecting - somewhat bland. The chicken did come out moist. I don't think I'll be making this again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wasn't my favorite, but my family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
i enjoyed this! i also omitted the cornstarch. i put the chicken in the oven and poured the sauce over and baked it. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
awesome, everyone loved it and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
i wanted to try a new recipe for drumsticks and this was great. i followed the recipe but added a tad bit more soy sauce, honey and ginger. also i added a dash of hot pepper flakes. my family loved this dish and i will make it again for sure. also, i'm thinking of using just the soy/ginger/honey mixture as a summer marinade for bbqs...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We really like SE Asian foods so I was interested to see how this turned out. I left off the lemon (mainly because I didn't have any fresh ones on hand), used home canned peaches and 2 Tbsp honey. I also sprinkled with lemon pepper after it was all on the serving platter. I thought this was lacking in flavor and you couldn't really taste the peach *or* the honey. A 3-star by my tastes, but I'll give these a 4 because my husband thought this was good (he liked the sweetness) and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I thought it was good. I used a can of peaches and added some of the syrup to the sauce. I also didnt add the lemon (as I didnt have one at home) - and it was still pretty good - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I get tired of BBQ drumsticks -- this was a great change! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did this recipe with 5 drumsticks. I did not use any onion and I used a tad bit more soy sauce then directed and I also only squeezed in some lemon juice (maybe a T worth)... ABSOLUTLY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States