Drumsticks with Peach and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wasn't my favorite, but my family liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
i enjoyed this! i also omitted the cornstarch. i put the chicken in the oven and poured the sauce over and baked it. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
awesome, everyone loved it and wanted more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
i wanted to try a new recipe for drumsticks and this was great. i followed the recipe but added a tad bit more soy sauce, honey and ginger. also i added a dash of hot pepper flakes. my family loved this dish and i will make it again for sure. also, i'm thinking of using just the soy/ginger/honey mixture as a summer marinade for bbqs...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We really like SE Asian foods so I was interested to see how this turned out. I left off the lemon (mainly because I didn't have any fresh ones on hand), used home canned peaches and 2 Tbsp honey. I also sprinkled with lemon pepper after it was all on the serving platter. I thought this was lacking in flavor and you couldn't really taste the peach *or* the honey. A 3-star by my tastes, but I'll give these a 4 because my husband thought this was good (he liked the sweetness) and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I thought it was good. I used a can of peaches and added some of the syrup to the sauce. I also didnt add the lemon (as I didnt have one at home) - and it was still pretty good - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I get tired of BBQ drumsticks -- this was a great change! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwulleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Maine, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did this recipe with 5 drumsticks. I did not use any onion and I used a tad bit more soy sauce then directed and I also only squeezed in some lemon juice (maybe a T worth)... ABSOLUTLY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made a whole lot of changes to this recipe and was really pleased with the result. I used 1/2 tsp lemon juice instead of a lemon (added with the water) and halved 8 ripe apricots instead of the peach. I also changed the cooking method, after browning the chicken, I put it in a dish in a medium oven whilst I made the sauce, according to the recipe, up to addding the water when I also added the apricots. All this warm sauce was poured over the browned drumsticks and baked for around half an hour. The sauce thickened in the oven so I didn't use any cornflour. The chicken was so juicy and the flavor beautifully ballanced, not too much of any one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teffy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I gave this a 4 because we liked it, but weren't 'wowed' by it as I had hoped. I doubled it since I was making twice as many drumsticks than in the recipe. Since we're in Canada, fresh peaches are not possible in February so I used two cans of sliced peaches and used the sauce in the cornstarch and water mix. I did use more cornstarch as was suggested by others. I really liked the peaches and honey taste (I used more honey). However, if I was to make this again, I think I would skip the onions and garlic all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States