Drumsticks with Peach and Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My kids and I weren't fans of this. I think you may need very ripe/sweet peaches Either way, the sauce was a too starchy and a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Sooooooo delicious! I used canned peaches and substituted the water with the syrup from the peaches. I didn't have the lemons, but I really didn't need them. Served over brown rice and it was so delicious. Will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really good. Didnt add the peach though as my kids thought it would be gross,but used some of the juice from a can of peaches. Also didnt add ginger because i dont like it and i had no lemons to add either. Other than that i follwed the recipe and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was pretty tasty! After salting and peppering the drumsticks to taste, I increased all of the flavor components by about double based on some people saying it was bland, and I used chicken broth instead of water. I did two Tbsps. of cornstarch as someone else recommended. I also did what some others suggested and put fewer lemon slices after first juicing them into the sauce (about half a lemon), but it would probably be good the other way too. I followed the cooking method mostly as written (I did add the garlic later with the onion step) and the drumsticks came out tender and delicious. I used fresh peaches and did four instead of just one so there was lots of fruit. Overall, it mixed the flavors of tangy, sweet peaches and a mild Asian ginger sauce, and it all tasted great over rice. Wasn't too hard, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
is good but it needs more flavor , next time ill use peach nectar , the garlic gets burn and it is not a nice flavor , ill brown the chicken and then ill add the garlic . i also think it can use a little big of brown sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I followed the instructions to the letter and needed more cook time. I use a gas stove and it cooks slower than others I've had. I left it in for 1 1/2 hours and they were tender and tasted great. Next time I'm going to jam to the recipe for some sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
very very tasty. thank you for the recipe :) * easy helpful subs: worchest. sauce for soy and canned drained peaches for fresh if you lack the other*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yum! Made this tonight and it was a huge hit, even with the kids! I did use light canned peaches, and added just a little bit of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I made this almost exactly as written, except I used "peach honey" instead of honey and peaches. I also used stock instead of water. So I guess not exactly as written. Very flavorful. Officially in the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious, the smells of it just cooking had all of us starving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeFrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States