Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
It's so delicious! I use hot breakfast sausage for extra spiciness, and I add rosemary and cheddar cheese to the drop biscuits... Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
just like grandma used to make. I think buttermilk instead or regular milk makes it a little better. the drop biscuits are so much easier than rolling them out and cutting them and there is no difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
One morning I went to make sausage gravy and had no boxed biscuit mix and went onto this web site and found this recipe. Easy and quick!!! And my husband and I are sold! No more boxed biscuit mix!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this last night and my family loved it. The only thing they suggested was to cut the sausage amount down a little bit since it is a very meaty gravy which they don't care too much for. Other than that one request from them they gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Wow!!! I have never had gravy biscuits in my life up until yesterday. I live in the South, so I figured I needed to at least try one in my lifetime. I did, and I was instantly addicted! I made them again this morning! Do the recipe as is, as it is PERFECT! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
this is a really wonderful recipe. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
So very tasty and quick!! I used a bit less sausage as well for a more creamy gravy it was totally awesome!! Good for a large family breakfast or even for camping. Layer with your favorite eggs and a few dashes of Tabasco and you've got a good ol' diner breakfast in your jammies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pryncessteenie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Perfect! I was looking for something that would be quick and delicious. I needed to be able to see both the biscuit and the gravy recipe. The only sausage available to be doesn't give off a lot of grease, and this recipe depended on butter to help make the gravy. It was perfect. I did reduce the amount of sausage to have a more gravy-like gravy. My husband said this was "the best homemade biscuits and gravy" he has ever had. That is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend and we both loved it. Now, whenever I make it, he helps me. It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
My husband and I are living in the UK and have missed Biscuits and Gravy so much! This recipe is superb. If you're running low on sausage replace with a cube of boullion for flavor. Tastes just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States