Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
just like grandma used to make. I think buttermilk instead or regular milk makes it a little better. the drop biscuits are so much easier than rolling them out and cutting them and there is no difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
One morning I went to make sausage gravy and had no boxed biscuit mix and went onto this web site and found this recipe. Easy and quick!!! And my husband and I are sold! No more boxed biscuit mix!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nice-Jenks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this last night and my family loved it. The only thing they suggested was to cut the sausage amount down a little bit since it is a very meaty gravy which they don't care too much for. Other than that one request from them they gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Wow!!! I have never had gravy biscuits in my life up until yesterday. I live in the South, so I figured I needed to at least try one in my lifetime. I did, and I was instantly addicted! I made them again this morning! Do the recipe as is, as it is PERFECT! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
this is a really wonderful recipe. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
It's so delicious! I use hot breakfast sausage for extra spiciness, and I add rosemary and cheddar cheese to the drop biscuits... Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
So very tasty and quick!! I used a bit less sausage as well for a more creamy gravy it was totally awesome!! Good for a large family breakfast or even for camping. Layer with your favorite eggs and a few dashes of Tabasco and you've got a good ol' diner breakfast in your jammies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pryncessteenie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Perfect! I was looking for something that would be quick and delicious. I needed to be able to see both the biscuit and the gravy recipe. The only sausage available to be doesn't give off a lot of grease, and this recipe depended on butter to help make the gravy. It was perfect. I did reduce the amount of sausage to have a more gravy-like gravy. My husband said this was "the best homemade biscuits and gravy" he has ever had. That is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend and we both loved it. Now, whenever I make it, he helps me. It's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
My husband and I are living in the UK and have missed Biscuits and Gravy so much! This recipe is superb. If you're running low on sausage replace with a cube of boullion for flavor. Tastes just as great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States