Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These biscuits were so easy to make and so delicious. I made my own gravy so I can't rate that, but the biscuits were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Woke up this morning and wanted to make something different for Sunday breakfast and this fit the bill. We all loved it and it was so easy and just the right amount for 4. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I didn't like the biscuits so much and prefer a more buttery biscuit, but my family enjoys the gravy part. Will make the gravy again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Trying to go healthy, substituted the butter with coconut oil. Were still good with my own gravy & butter & jelly, but weren't flaky as hoped, more breadish. Will try the next time using butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum! These biscuits were great. My husband thought they were the pillsbury ones. The gravy had a pretty bland flavor, but I'm not sure what it was missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Love, love, love this! My husband made this as a surprise for me on Mother's Day because biscuits and gravy is my favorite when we eat out for breakfast. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I only use the gravy part of the recipe and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was soooo good! My husband loved it! It hit the spot and was just what I wanted in a sausage gravy. I think I might have added a bit more pepper just to suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at making the biscuits from scratch (i usually use store bought). These turned out great, my daughters had friends sleep over and make this for breakfast...it was a big hit. will def. make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe! It was so quick and easy and delicious!!! My 5 and 3 year old girls asked for seconds. The recipe is perfect for two adults, two kids. If having more people(adults), definitely double recipe. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States