Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I found the biscuits to be tasteless but I suppose that is what the gravy is for. I didn't want to go to the store so I used canadian bacon (1 package) and added enough beef bouillon to mix with the 1 3/4 cup milk, adding it into the gravy mixture when it was sufficiently hot. the bouillon added flavor but I am sure cooking with the sausage would have been more flavorful. I think the canadian bacon was healthier and tasty so I would continue to make this with my substitutions but I am intrigued to try it with sausage. I would use a different biscuit recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It's always a trade-off to eat food that's healthy and food that tastes really good. This was a good combination of both. I used whole wheat flour but probably should have used white so I'll try that next time. Overall this is definitely a great recipe for an easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ccrawr
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
When my fiance and I made it for his visit,it didn't come out too thick or anything,he loves his gravy with the huge chunks of pork sausage,but it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccrawr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Excellent just as written, not mention quick and easy. Thank you, Darlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe for biscuits and gravy. I even substituted soymilk in place of the milk because I have a milk allergy, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved it, super easy and fast. I doubled the entire recipe. I would triple the biscuit recipe to a double batch of gravy. We like giant biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My boyfriend's super picky about his biscuits and gravy and he loved this gravy! Pretty quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
delicious!!! my first attempt at making biscuits and gravy and this will certainly be my go-to recipe. a few things: i doubled the recipe (both for gravy and biscuits). i added approx 1/3 - 1/2 more cups of milk to the gravy. next time i would decrease the amount of pepper (it was just a tad too much for my taste; of course not enough pepper for the hubs, so he'll have to season his plate much more generously next time!) i also dropped the biscuit mix by tablespoonfuls into greased muffin tins--will prob do 10-11 minutes versus the 12 just so the bottoms aren't so browned. thanks for the recipe, it's great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole8236

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
OMG! this is the first time I ever tried to make something like this and it was delicious. I doubled the biscuits and am so glad I did. The gravy mix heated up wonderful for the next day. Would recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious! My husband is hard to please and he said it was one of the best things I have cooked for him. I thought the proportion of biscuits to gravy was perfect, but I tend to like extra gravy. I would use less sausage next time, probably half of what it calls for, just my preference. And it reheats excellently in the microwave! Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisncarmen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States