Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Made these for my boyfriend, then for the kids at a teen shelter where I work and they all LOVED them! Heed warnings from other reviews, that is why mine turned out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I found the biscuits to be tasteless but I suppose that is what the gravy is for. I didn't want to go to the store so I used canadian bacon (1 package) and added enough beef bouillon to mix with the 1 3/4 cup milk, adding it into the gravy mixture when it was sufficiently hot. the bouillon added flavor but I am sure cooking with the sausage would have been more flavorful. I think the canadian bacon was healthier and tasty so I would continue to make this with my substitutions but I am intrigued to try it with sausage. I would use a different biscuit recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It's always a trade-off to eat food that's healthy and food that tastes really good. This was a good combination of both. I used whole wheat flour but probably should have used white so I'll try that next time. Overall this is definitely a great recipe for an easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ccrawr
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
When my fiance and I made it for his visit,it didn't come out too thick or anything,he loves his gravy with the huge chunks of pork sausage,but it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccrawr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Excellent just as written, not mention quick and easy. Thank you, Darlene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is a great recipe for biscuits and gravy. I even substituted soymilk in place of the milk because I have a milk allergy, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Loved it, super easy and fast. I doubled the entire recipe. I would triple the biscuit recipe to a double batch of gravy. We like giant biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
My boyfriend's super picky about his biscuits and gravy and he loved this gravy! Pretty quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
delicious!!! my first attempt at making biscuits and gravy and this will certainly be my go-to recipe. a few things: i doubled the recipe (both for gravy and biscuits). i added approx 1/3 - 1/2 more cups of milk to the gravy. next time i would decrease the amount of pepper (it was just a tad too much for my taste; of course not enough pepper for the hubs, so he'll have to season his plate much more generously next time!) i also dropped the biscuit mix by tablespoonfuls into greased muffin tins--will prob do 10-11 minutes versus the 12 just so the bottoms aren't so browned. thanks for the recipe, it's great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole8236

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
OMG! this is the first time I ever tried to make something like this and it was delicious. I doubled the biscuits and am so glad I did. The gravy mix heated up wonderful for the next day. Would recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States