Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I used my own gravy recipe but used the biscuit recipe. It was really quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I use this recipe all the time. People love it! I use chicken sausage instead of the pork cause we do not eat pork. I do not care for the biscuits so i use my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
First time making B&G and it came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Biscuits were hard, but all around it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I've been making the gravy portion of this recipe for months now (Also increasing the milk to 2 cups) and it is fabulous. I actually decrease the pork sausage slightly, because my husband prefers a more gravy to meat ratio. Silly guy! However, today I tried the biscuits portion of this and it was NOT good! I would have preferred to eat the gravy on regular slices of bread than those biscuits. So tasteless. They took away from the yummy taste of the gravy. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KooshMuffin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I double the biscuits and keep the gravy the same. My husband is from the south, and I am from california, so when I first made him this he was shocked! He said its the best biscuits and gravy he has ever had! I will be making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sampanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Round one: followed recipe as written and the biscuits came out like pancakes and the gravy was bland. Round Two: and we have a winner!!! Sauteed half an onion and four large cloves of garlic with the sausage. Also used my usual biscuit recipe: 2 1/4 C flour, 1 T baking powder, 3/4 t salt, 1/2 softened butter, and enough buttermilk to make a dough. My changes made a 5 star breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing. I made this for breakfast today. My family loved it, I loved it. Really easy to make but taste like hard work. two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
DELICIOUS!! Doubling this recipe, however, was still not quite enough for my family of 6. We will make it again, only quadrupled -- for some leftovers, too, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gagaovermike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Super easy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States