Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I chose this recipe because my 10 year old son was wanting to make breakfast with little help, and I figured this would be easy as he wouldn't have to roll out biscuits etc. The gravy was fantastic! I would have preferred real buttermilk biscuits but I knew what to expect and they weren't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great, quick, easy recipe. I made them vegetarian by adding seitan "sausage". I also added some red pepper flakes to get back the spiciness that was missing from not using real sausage. It was a big hit. I'll definitely make this the next time we have overnight guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Biscuits aren't that great... just use the canned poptubes of biscuits. The gravy? DELICIOUS not to mention EASY! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made the biscuits only and followed the directions exactly. The biscuits were hard and dry. Maybe the gravy would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My husband loves biscuit and gravy for breakfast, so I decided to look for a recipe and I found this by darlene. I followed all the ingredients except for the bulk pork sausage since I don't it on hand, but what I substituted was ground beef. I added 2 cups of milk and little bit of salt and lots of fresh pepper since my husband loves the taste. About the biscuit, it was so yummy! It was light and floppy,adding a pinch of salt made it the best biscuit ever!. I shaped the biscuit beautifully in the baking sheet and it really turned appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I made only the biscuits. I did follow that half of the recipe exactly as written. The biscuits were easy and delicious, and not too unhealthy. (As compared to some biscuit recipes with say, half a cup of butter. Per biscuit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stannius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These were delicious! I made the biscuit recipe exactly as stated except tripled it so we would have some leftovers. I made the gravy exactly as stated except left out the sausage (we don't eat much meat) and it was really great. I have tried several different gravy recipes and none of them turned out very good, but finally, this one did! I sort of understand people's comments about it being a little plain...but it's biscuits and gravy...to me, this is how it's suppose to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Loved it! I only had hot sausage so that is what I used and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe is the BOMB !! Use maple sausage for an extra amazing taste. An all time favorite of ours !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States