Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm only reviewing the gravy, since I made different biscuits. I'm not the biggest fan of biscuits and gravy, but bf likes it so I thought I'd give this recipe a shot for an easy dinner since the biscuits were already made. If you follow the instructions (I actually did--mostly--for once!) it works out just fine, and it really did leave us with four servings. I ate one, bf ate two, and we have leftovers. I actually think this is pretty good for gravy, and bf loved it, so it's definitely a success for us. I forgot I didn't have any milk in the house before I started this, so I made my own from evaporated milk and just followed the package instructions. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
WOW! Excellent!! My family did not leave any leftovers and they were searching for more :) Even my 4 year old who is a very picky eater LOVED IT! Double the biscuit recipe if you are gonna feed more than 2 people and use 2 cups of milk in the Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pedro Mom
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
EASY!!!! And biscuits are better then store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This came out wonderful. I would definitely double the biscuit recipe next time though since mine only made 5 biscuits and we could have done with more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I am a vegetarian so I used veggie sausage and it still turned out! Even my meat eating husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was such a BIG hit with my fiance, who LOVES biscuits & gravy, that he asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Simple delicious supper or breakfast. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have been looking for a good biscuit and I FOUND IT... I doubled the recipe and put in 2 tbls of butter instead of 2 teaspoons and they were very yummy... Was hoping for leftovers but that didn't happen. My family of 4 devoured the meal. Definitely will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
The best biscuit and gravy recipe out there. I personally prefer to make drop biscuits using the recipe on the Heartsmart Bisquick box. Aside from that, this gravy is absolutely amazing. Couldn't recommend it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey Holmes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe. As other comments mentioned, the recipe does not make a lot of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States