Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I doubled the gravy portion of this recipe, and used 2 pounds of sausage. I also added some fennel seed to the gravy. This is a very easy one-pan recipe without all the salt in the packaged gravy mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I'm only reviewing the gravy, since I made different biscuits. I'm not the biggest fan of biscuits and gravy, but bf likes it so I thought I'd give this recipe a shot for an easy dinner since the biscuits were already made. If you follow the instructions (I actually did--mostly--for once!) it works out just fine, and it really did leave us with four servings. I ate one, bf ate two, and we have leftovers. I actually think this is pretty good for gravy, and bf loved it, so it's definitely a success for us. I forgot I didn't have any milk in the house before I started this, so I made my own from evaporated milk and just followed the package instructions. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
WOW! Excellent!! My family did not leave any leftovers and they were searching for more :) Even my 4 year old who is a very picky eater LOVED IT! Double the biscuit recipe if you are gonna feed more than 2 people and use 2 cups of milk in the Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pedro Mom
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
EASY!!!! And biscuits are better then store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This came out wonderful. I would definitely double the biscuit recipe next time though since mine only made 5 biscuits and we could have done with more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I am a vegetarian so I used veggie sausage and it still turned out! Even my meat eating husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was such a BIG hit with my fiance, who LOVES biscuits & gravy, that he asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Simple delicious supper or breakfast. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have been looking for a good biscuit and I FOUND IT... I doubled the recipe and put in 2 tbls of butter instead of 2 teaspoons and they were very yummy... Was hoping for leftovers but that didn't happen. My family of 4 devoured the meal. Definitely will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
The best biscuit and gravy recipe out there. I personally prefer to make drop biscuits using the recipe on the Heartsmart Bisquick box. Aside from that, this gravy is absolutely amazing. Couldn't recommend it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Holmes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States