Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I loved this recipe! It was so quick and easy and delicious!!! My 5 and 3 year old girls asked for seconds. The recipe is perfect for two adults, two kids. If having more people(adults), definitely double recipe. I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I loved the gravy and the biscuits came out good as well, although mine were very spikey and my husband called them "sea urchins". Oh well.... The one thing I changed was that I used turkey breakfast sausage as opposed to pork. Tasted pretty much the same but with a little different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Really good recipe, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The gravy ended up very thin and bland, so we added garlic, onion powder, and more pepper and its 10 times better! 4 stars after additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
great recipe. quick, easy, loved it! I put 1 tbs in the biscuits instead of 1 tsp and it really added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
these were amazing! i doubled the sauce & tripled the biscuits. In-law safe recipe ;) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosannaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I thought this was excellent. I've made the recipe twice, once with the biscuits and once without. The gravy has been amazing both times, using regular pork sausage and the second time italian pork links with the skins off, but the biscuits I made were a little lacking but from my own fault! I didn't use all-purpose flour and instead used a wheat-like flour (didn't think much about it). The biscuits were still good, but I think they would've been lighter and fluffier if I had instead used the regular flour. This recipe will definitely stay as a staple in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superkitsune13

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I only used this recipe for the gravy. That being said, it is very good and very easy - no need to use the recipes with so many extra ingredients, this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
i made this recipe and it turned out delicious. my husband loved it! i didnt have a pork sausage roll on hand but i had pre cooked sausage patties that i just cut up and substituted. yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States