Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this for my family one morning, to thank them for their hospitality and It was a HIT!! I used Pillsbury Buttermilk Biscuits because they were available, and I used the gravy part of this recipe and substituted the pork sausage for turkey sausage. Soo Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Well I didn't use the biscuit recipe because I am feeling lazy so I used pilsbury grands but followed the gravy recipe exactly and my hubby loved it! Can't ask for more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This will make you a very picky b&g eater because very few, if any, recipes compare. It is also really good with the sage sausage and/or some extra red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Can we say yum!!!! Eating it right now! Did as the recipe said except took advice from previous posters and double the bisquit recipe and got 10 yummy fluffy bisquits! That was so easy I was shocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
very easy, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The easiest and cheapest thing in the world to make! And the biscuits are to die for! We have made this twice. The first time we used 2 cups of milk in the gravy and 1 lb of sausage instead of 1/2. Although, it was good, I went overboard on the meat. 3/4 pound is the perfect amount, using 2 cups of milk in the gravy. You cannot go wrong with this. And as long as you keep flour, baking powder, salt, pepper, milk, and butter on hand on a regular basis (which most of us do.. the baking powder may be the only less common ingredient for some of us), all you have to do is buy the sausage and you have yourself a meal. You can make it over and over and over again, only having to purchase the sausage. It is also excellent reheated the next day. AAAAA+++++ Thank you, thank you for sharing this. A true southern breakfast/dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celerygeneral

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Yummmmmm!! This is a quick and easy recipe! I doubled everything except for the milk only 2 cups were needed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
The gravy was great- I used 3 tbs of butter instead of 1 in gravy, and browned it before I added milk, biscuits were pretty good, next time I would prefer canned if I have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
A really easy and flavorful recipe. My first attempt at homemade biscuits and gravy and I was not disappointed. If I can do this and have it turn out right, it is a no fail recipe! Try it--it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Made these for my boyfriend, then for the kids at a teen shelter where I work and they all LOVED them! Heed warnings from other reviews, that is why mine turned out so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States