Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Super easy and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The gravy is good, but the biscuits leave something to be desired. I did NOT over mix and they still turned out very dense and hard. They softened up once in the gravy but definitely not flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
First time ever making sausage gravy...it was super easy and a hit! Definitely will make this again! I did make a couple of alterations to the recipe. I doubled the recipe and used 2 tbs of sausage fat and a tbs of butter. I also salted and peppered to taste. Maybe next time I'll tackle the homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I didn't have pork sausage so I substituted ground beef and added a little chili powder, garlic powder, and onionion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Probably will do something different with the biscuits next time, but this was the first time I made gravy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: North English, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used only the recipe for the gravy, and it was easy and excellent!! (May want to consider doubling the recipe if you have more than 3 people eating biscuits.) Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
double the biscuit recipe, double the butter too. I added extra salt. salt & pepper the gravy to your taste, but I do suggest more milk, as other suggested. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Really easy and really yummy! We use bacon instead of sausage for the gravy and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very tasty, quick, and easy!! Substituted Morningstar veggie patties and soy milk where appropriate. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States