Drop Biscuits and Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The gravy is good, but the biscuits leave something to be desired. I did NOT over mix and they still turned out very dense and hard. They softened up once in the gravy but definitely not flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
First time ever making sausage gravy...it was super easy and a hit! Definitely will make this again! I did make a couple of alterations to the recipe. I doubled the recipe and used 2 tbs of sausage fat and a tbs of butter. I also salted and peppered to taste. Maybe next time I'll tackle the homemade biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I didn't have pork sausage so I substituted ground beef and added a little chili powder, garlic powder, and onionion powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Probably will do something different with the biscuits next time, but this was the first time I made gravy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: North English, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used only the recipe for the gravy, and it was easy and excellent!! (May want to consider doubling the recipe if you have more than 3 people eating biscuits.) Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
double the biscuit recipe, double the butter too. I added extra salt. salt & pepper the gravy to your taste, but I do suggest more milk, as other suggested. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Really easy and really yummy! We use bacon instead of sausage for the gravy and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very tasty, quick, and easy!! Substituted Morningstar veggie patties and soy milk where appropriate. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Making this tonight with sausage and adding mixed veggies to the gravy. I made it a couple weeks ago as my first attempt at true biscuits and gravy. My family LOVED IT! I made everything with a gluten free flour blend and almond milk. I also didn't have sausage and subbed a can of chicken. My family still thought it was perfect. I can't wait for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States