Dripping Roast Beef Sandwiches with Melted Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My husband and I loved this! It was quick and easy to make. I cut up some additional raw onions and sauteed them with a little olive oil and Worcestershire sauce and then I added the onion soup and simmered it for a little longer. Along with some of the other reviews, I melted the cheese first and then topped it with my roastbeef and banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Awesome recipe.. My whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
We didn't exactly care for the flavor of the french onion soup for the sauce. Next time I'll try to substitute beef broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe! Thank you for sharing. We really enjoyed these sandwiches - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used an entire pound of deli roast beef so I decided to add 1 cup of beef broth to the french onion soup and Worcestershire sauce and it was wonderful! One of my son's turned his into a French dip by using the au jus for a sandwich dip. I didn't realize I was out of the jarred peppers so I sliced up a red bell pepper and a yellow onion and sauteed them in vegetable oil. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe worked. The beef was so moist and delicious. I follow the recipe exactly but with one change. I toasted the subs first so they would not get smoggy. I also used Swiss cheese instead of provolone because the store was out. Still turned out great. The ladies gave it a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was so good! Our family tries to stay away from processed meats, so instead of using the deli meat I roasted a lean cut of beef and thinly sliced it. Even my picky kids ate it which is saying a lot! Looks like this one is going to make its way into our regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
As a mom of 3 boys I'm always looking for good, easy recipes that are easy to make before sports practices (every night!). This was a great meal, and for my 2 sons that won't eat the regular version, I just kept some roast beef out to make plain melts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
GREAT and Super easy!!! Winning combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used 2 cans of french onion and 1 can of beef broth. I like to have extra dipping sauce to serve on the side and this gives just enough. I used more meat then callled for. I cut my meat into bite size pieces, just so it would mix a little better. Very good and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States