Dripping Roast Beef Sandwiches with Melted Provolone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe worked. The beef was so moist and delicious. I follow the recipe exactly but with one change. I toasted the subs first so they would not get smoggy. I also used Swiss cheese instead of provolone because the store was out. Still turned out great. The ladies gave it a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was so good! Our family tries to stay away from processed meats, so instead of using the deli meat I roasted a lean cut of beef and thinly sliced it. Even my picky kids ate it which is saying a lot! Looks like this one is going to make its way into our regular menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
As a mom of 3 boys I'm always looking for good, easy recipes that are easy to make before sports practices (every night!). This was a great meal, and for my 2 sons that won't eat the regular version, I just kept some roast beef out to make plain melts. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
GREAT and Super easy!!! Winning combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used 2 cans of french onion and 1 can of beef broth. I like to have extra dipping sauce to serve on the side and this gives just enough. I used more meat then callled for. I cut my meat into bite size pieces, just so it would mix a little better. Very good and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe however made a few tweaks and it was delicious. I used 1 can of French Onion Soup and a half of a can of Beef broth. I added 1 1/2 tbsp of worcestershire sauce, 1 tbsp of A1, 1/2 tbsp of Soy Sauce, and a few dashes of pepper. I also lightly buttered the rolls before adding the beef and provolone cheese. VERY GOOD... will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I tried these based on other reviews and I did not care for the sauce. I make french dips just like this, but with beef broth. I think the taste of the french onion soup spoiled it for me. Did not like the tart flavor of it. If you want a good sauce use two cans of beef broth, chopped onion, 1-2 tbsp. worchestershire and 1 tbsp. soy sauce. Just add all to a pot and bring to a boil. Serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very yummy and so easy! I used whole wheat hamburger buns vs the hoagie rolls and it was great too! I boiled the roast beef in the french onion soup/worcestershire sause combo and then once I placed the meat on the bun I added just a small tblsp of soup/sause combo to the top of the meat then topped it off with the provolone. I don't care for really soggy bread, so this was just enough for me. 5 min at 400 in the oven was plenty of time for toasting. So great and easy! 10 min from start to finish. I will be making this recipe often for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seaygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
5 stars for how easy it is...4 stars for it needs a little tweaking as it is a little boring as is. We added pepper & a little a1 to the gravy & it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I made this last night using leftover roast beef from Sunday's dinner. It was perfect-so easy and so delicious. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States