Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
What a neat and easy recipe! Threw it in the pot and let go all day. Was easy to shred for delicious sandwiches. The juice was very tasty -lots of flavor and perfect for dipping. We'll be having round 2 tonight, serving the leftover meat in tortillas as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
We thought this made great sandwiches. Will make burritos with the leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Don't make the same mistake that I did! I used a bottom round roast instead of the chuck roast, and it wasn't good. I quartered the roast before I put it in the water, and after 7 hours it was still very tough and unflavorful. I took the 4 pieces out, and cut them into slices and boiled them for 2 more hours. Then I had to make my own gravy and pour over the slices (once they were removed from the water) to give them some taste. An expensive mistake because I paid $20.00 for this 5lb. roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Wow!!! I loved this. It really was very easy to make, just takes alot of time to cook, so plan ahead. I used a 2 1/2 lb roast, so I cut the water, salt, bouillon, and garlic salt in half. But I put the suggested amount of other spices into and tea ball and it worked out great. I'm not a coffee drinker and didn't want to invest in coffee filters I won't use, so I picked up the tea ball on a chain and it was PERFECT for this and reusable. I thought the beef was perfectly spiced and very versatile. The black peppercorns gave it a wonderful flavor. Oh yeah, because the roast was not covered in water, I turned it over every couple of hours. YUM!!! Thanks for this recipe, Tammy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Great stuff!! First night, hot beef sandwiches. Second night, taco's (mixed in a packet of taco seasoning). Third night, french dip. Going too freeze the left over juice for a beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very, very good. We made burritos with the meat, and it tasted just like Chipolte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
Absolutley divine!I am not real crazy about Rosemary so I didn't add as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Good...I was a bit nervous about just tossing in in the crock pot so I slightly seared it...It was realy good..great the next day..almost better. I just ate it plain w/o the bun.. Great one! P.S... I accidentaly bought the powderd beef mix & It was cheeper & just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Was expecting much more taste with all the great reviews it recieved. We had it served on toasted french bread and topped it with swiss cheese. I had mine with BBQ sauce, which helped the taste a lot. It gave it flavor. My husband had it wih the "Au Jus". He didn't really like it at all. He thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I made this recipe for dinner last night and I must say that for the minimal amount of time it takes to prepare, this is a very tasty recipe! I made a few changes; didn't have peppercorns so I used course ground black pepper, substituted a can of beef broth for the water and boullion cubes, left out the rosemary because I didn't have any. I bought a roast on sale, cut it into large chunks and simmered on low all day in my CrockPot while I was at work. I shredded the beef and let it simmer another hour in the juices before serving. Served on toasted sweet french rolls with lots of melted Jack cheese and the juices on the side for dipping. Made a big green salad to go with and YUM-YUM!! VERY GOOD! I plan on using the leftover shredded beef in Taco's tonight. I just love recipes where I can use the leftovers in a completely different way because my husband and son usually turn up their noses to leftovers. Thanks Tammy for a simple, delicious and versatile recipe! This one is going into my family favorites recipe book!! I will be making this one often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States