Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
OMG!!!! FANTASTIC!!!! The best sandwhiches I have ever made and it was a HUGE hit with the family! Thanks so much for submitting this winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
My kids went nuts for this. I browned a submarine bun and put the meat on it and let them dip it in the juice. They loved it. I made french onion soup with some of the broth, it was great. I didn't use the rosemary or peppercorn. I added my own amount of seasoning. I think that is best so you get your preference in flavor. And I just added it to the broth,instead of using a coffee filter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMLKOVE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
2 tablespoons of salt AND 2 teaspoons of Garlic Salt is WAY TOO MUCH salt! The first batch I made was so salty we couldn't eat it. I love my Crockpot and I liked the idea of making a french dip in the Crockpot so I gave it another try. The second time around I reduced the salt to 1/2 teaspoon and used Garlic Powder instead of Garlic Salt. Really yummy! Glad I gave it a second chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
This was really good. I used the crockpot on low for 10 hours, adding a cup of water. The meat was very, very moist and tender. We didn't want sandwiches for dinner (though it would make great ones), so just served it with potatoes & veggies. There were a lot of juices to make gravy (my favorite food). :-) I need to keep salt-intake down, so I only used 1 bouillion cube since they contains a lot of salt, omitted the salt altogether, and replaced the garlic salt with 1/2 the amount of garlic powder. I also just tightly secured the coffee filter by itself without the rubberband, because I didn't want a rubberband sitting in there all day. :-) I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Terrific recipe. Had no leftovers. Piled the beef on Pepperidge Farm sub rolls, topped with provolone and put under the broiler until the cheese melted. Served with the au jus for dipping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Wonderful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine Gizak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Browned in a fry-pan and then dropped in the crockpot as several others have suggested. I used a 3# roast and cooked on Low for 10 hours. I'm not a big fan of crockpot beef - seems like it's always dried out and stringy. This was definitely an exception. Excellent flavor and still very moist. I loved the spices in the coffee filter, so easy! Next time I'll probably decrease the amount of pepper as 2 T was a little intense for the smaller roast. This one is a keeper. Thanks for sharing, Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I love this recipe! Make it exactly as listed and put it in the crockpot. My husband loves it everytime :) This is in my top 10 recipes of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Wonderful...a new family favorite! The only change was I used garlic powder instead of the garlic salt.We didn't seem to miss the the salt from that since you add the other salt anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
If I could give this recipe more stars I would. My whole family raved and raved about how good it was. My hubby even had a twinkle in his eye. We had roast, chive mashed potatoes and veggies the first night. Second night we had the tacos with shredded roast, refried beans, fried onions, cheddar cheese, lettuce, sour cream. It was yummy! Now tonight we are going to have french onion soup, like one of the reviewers suggested. We can't wait. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States