Drip Beef Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
very good! i first salted and peppered each side of the roast, then seared on both sides. it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great basic recipe, but even after cutting back the salt, I found it to be a bit too salty. I can't imagine what it would have been like if I had used it all. I also omitted the oregano based on personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
YUM! I realized too late that I didn't have coffee filters so I just put it all in loose, (But used ground peppercorns instead of whole.) It all sank to the bottom anyway so no harm no foul. I also realized too late that I didn't have enough bouillon so I added some beef broth. My husband and two teenage sons loved them and so did I. This will be added to our regular menu ideas for sure! We have enough leftovers to feed our family of four at least once more... maybe two more times. We also added a slice of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Awesome! Changed nothing, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I thought this was more of a crockpot recipe than a stovetop one. I had to cut the recipe in half though, 5 lbs of meat equals 5 servings? Yikes, that's a big ole sandwich.....haha! I love the coffee filter idea. I used Better than Bouillon and chopped garlic that comes in the jar instead of garlic salt. Turned out great and the juice is a perfect dip to complement. Add all to the crockpot cover and let it go, no diassapointments!!!! PS, i don't know why someone would buy the wrong cut of meat and "butcher" the recipe and then rate it 2 stars. Learn from the mistake, but don't not try it bc someone deviated from the recipe and left a poor rating. Yummy!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made this with seasoned salt instead of reg salt, omitted the bay leaves (didn't have any) and peppercorns (i used reg ground pepper) and it still turned out great. I cut back the oregano and rosemary to suit my tastes as well. Cooked for 8 hrs on low in my slow cooker and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is a family favorite! I have been making it for years. So easy! I usually start with a frozen roast and cook all day on the stove top. When using the broth for dipping I use a gravy separator to get much of the fat out. We use toasted french bread and provolone cheese slices. Next night is usually beef and bean burritos! This is one of my most requested meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Best roast I have ever made! Served it for Halloween Party and everyone loved t!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
We use this recipe for shredded beef sandwiches one day and BBQ beef with the leftovers Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make, family all approved and requested that I make this again! Even better the next day! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States